Skip navigation

All packed and ready to go. I already shipped some stuff directly to Fukuoka, Japan.  It is going to be a quite bit of flying and rewards. I did not see my parental grand parents physically (I see them on video comm  weekly) so it is going to be fun!  I will celebrate Christmas with them.I have already seen the tree in the living room via video and looking forward open my gift! They always have wonderful gifts.  Then I will be off to see my maternal Grand Ma. My favorite Grand Ma. She will be very happy to see me. My mom is already with her. Alas I will not be able to spend more than two days with her. But she will be happy to have her best grand child for holidays, even for a short while. 

Even though I want to see and meet some people like Java with his cookies,d Cerno, even The Drummer with his Big ones and many many more, I will not be able to do so. After landing in the night, I will come to Colombo and next morning, I will be off to the mountains. I will coming to the airport directly from there. So Meeting people will have to wait. I would love to see many a people but I really like to spend all my time with my Grandma. It was not easy to get right timing with a round the world ticket!

Wormth of Love.

Warmth of Love.

Then comes the fun part! I will be off to Fukuoka to Miss Fukuoka’s place. After running around with my future in laws for a few days, my family will join us. As soon as they come we will take off to a holiday house (Cabin) that Miss Fukuoka’s family has in the mountains in Nagano.  Nagano is full of mountains and ski resorts that you do not want to leave, ever. Usually we ski during the day and get together with young crowd and get drunk in the evening. But this time it will be different. My Mom, Father, 3 young Fokuokians who happens to be one brother and two sisters will attempt to climb at least some mountains. It might be a difficult task as Miss Fukuoka has already gone there to stock up the cabin and has seen many a road closures.

Miss Fukuoka and I will be going to Hokkaido as soon as my parents leave, on our own private holiday, when we come down from the mountains of Nagano, in the first week of January. The should give us some time to be us! and catchup with what ever we missed in 2008! If you like skiing and snow boarding, Hokkaido is a heaven. It will be good to hold hand in the heaven, even with the gloves on.

I am yearning for everything and everyone. It has been only two weeks since Mom is gone and a week since Miss Fukuoka is gone. There are big two holes in my heart already and a small one for my Father.

Love to all of you. May the holiday cheer bring much needed laughter and fun to SL. I am going to miss all of you but I do not think I will blog until I return. Of course I will try to find some time and let you know how we do! I have a few books and three movies and a bunch of music on my iPod. Java will like to know I picked up my second Krishnamurti book, “This Light In Oneself”.  I really liked “Freedom From The Known”. 

Merry Xmas and happy holidays! 

Wishing you all very happy new year.

5 Comments

  1. Have a good one Kalu. The thing about Krishnamurthi you will soon find out, is that once you have understood the trip, you won’t need to read anymore of his books

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  2. Hope you have a safe trip. Merry christmas and happy new year to you too. 🙂

  3. Sounds like you’ll need another holiday to recover! Safe journey and festive greetings my dear! 🙂

  4. Safe and happy travels. Have a great holiday and a good start for the upcoming orbital rotation! 🙂

  5. Have a Great Holiday and Happy New Year


Leave a Reply

